

VIRTUAL MEETING Co-Funded by







2ND GLOBAL MEETING OF REGIONAL ROAD SAFETY OBSERVATORIES

NOVEMBER 30-DECEMBER * *Time expressed in European Central Time (i.e., Paris Time)*

DAY 1, NOVEMBER 30 2021 MODERATOR: Vanessa Jaklitsch				
ACTIVITIES	SSA JAKIITSCN SPEAKERS	TIMELINE		
WELCOME		1:00-1:05		
SESSION I. 2 nd Decade of Action and RSOs	Mr. Etienne Krug , Director Dept. Management on Noncommunicable Diseases, Disability and Violence and Injury Prevention, WHO			
	Mr. Dmitry Mariyasin , Deputy Executive Secretary, UNECE			
	Ms. Maria del Carmen González del Porro , Deputy Minister of Transport and Executive Director ANTSV, Paraguay	1:05-2:20		
	Mr. Jean Todt, UN Special Envoy for Road Safety & FIA President			
	Q&A from audience			
RECESS		2:20-2:30		
SESSION II. Integrating Road Safety synergies with other SDGs	Ms. Maria Krafft, Director of Traffic Safety and Sustainability, Swedish Transport Administration Representative, UNDESA Representative, FIA Foundation			
	Mr. Young Tae Kim, Secretary General, ITF			
	Mr. Binyam Reja, Global Acting Director, WB	2:30-3:45		
	Ms. Elizabeth Fauveke Munck af Rosenschöld , Global Sustainability Manager, Ikea's Transport and Logistic Services			
	Q&A from audience			
WRAP UP DAY 1	Moderator Ms. Vanessa Jaklitsch	3:45-4:00		















2ND GLOBAL MEETING OF REGIONAL ROAD SAFETY OBSERVATORIES

NOVEMBER 30-DECEMBER *Time expressed in European Central Time (i.e., Paris Time)

DAY 2 | 1 DECEMBER 2021

ACTIVITIES	SPEAKERS	TIMELINE
OPENING REMARKS Objectives and operating logistics	Ms. Erekle Kezherashvili, Technical Secretary, EaPRSO project leader	1:00 - 1:10
CHALLENGE #1 Getting the right number of road fatalities	Mr. Rafael Arias-Ramírez, Dominican Republican (OISEVI) Mr. Kacem laych, WHO Mr. Aleksandar Radenković, Serbia (WBRSO)	1:15 - 1:50
RECESS		1:50 - 1:55
CHALLENGE #2	Moderator: Mr. David Shelton, Technical Secretary, APRSO	
Emerging data needs and technological means for data collection; performance indicators	Mr. Wouter van de Berghe, ERSO Ms. Carla Medina, Chile (OISEVI) Mr. Anisur Rahman, Bangladesh (APRSO)	1:55 - 2:30
RECESS		2:30 - 2:35
	Moderator: Ms. Tawia Addo-Ashong, Technical Secretary, ARSO	
CHALLENGE #3 Policies to protect powered two wheelers	Mr. Jonas Jansson , VTI Ms. Teresita Guzman Duarte , Costa Rica (OISEVI) Ms. Mirjam Sidik, APRSO	2:35 - 3:15
RECESS		3:15 - 3:20
CHALLENGE #4 Speed management	Moderator: Ms. Liljana Çela, Technical Secretary, WBRSO Representative, ARSO Representative, OISEVI & ERSO	3:20 - 4:00
opeed management	Mr. Poghos Shahinyan, Armenia Mr. Peter Silverans, Belgium, VIAS	
CLOSING REMARKS	Mr. Yarob Badr, ESCWA& AIRSO project leader	3:50 - 4:00

